Sunday, October 27, 2013

Donna Summer - Love To Love You Donna (Remixes)

One of my favourite artists, the fabulous disco icon Donna Summer, sadly passed away last year. A new tribute remix album called "Love To Love You Donna" has just been released, featuring brand new remixes of Donna's classic hits, by producers such as Chris Cox, Frankie Knuckles and Giorgio Moroder himself.

The collection also includes the previously unreleased track "La Dolce Vita". My personal favourite on the album is the Chromeo & Olivers remix of "Love Is in Control (Finger On The Trigger)" that you can listen to down below.

"Love To Love You Donna" is out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

"Love To Love You Donna" tracklist:

1. Love To Love You Baby (Giorgio Moroder Feat. Chris Cox Remix)
2. Dim All The Lights (Duke Dumont Remix)
3. Hot Stuff (Frankie Knuckles & Eric Kupper As Director's Cut Signature Mix)
4. I Feel Love (Afrojack Remix)
5. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) (Chromeo & Oliver Remix)
6. Sunset People (Hot Chip Dub Edit)
7. Working The Midnight Shift (Holy Ghost! Remix)
8. Bad Girls (Gigamesh Remix)
9. MacArthur Park (Laidback Luke Remix)
10. I Feel Love (Benga Remix)
11. On The Radio (Jacques Greene Remix)
12. Last Dance (Masters At Work Remix Short Version)
13. La Dolce Vita
14. Our Love (Krystal Klear Remix)*
15. MacArthur Park (Laidback Luke Remix)*
16. Bad Girls (Boys Noize Club Mix)*
17. Sunset People (Hot Chip Re-Edit)*

Songs marked with * are bonus tracks on the deluxe edition of the album.