Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Bros - Push (Re-release)

On October 28, Cherry Pop are releasing a remastered deluxe edition of the amazing pop album "Push" by Bros, originally released in 1988. The album includes hit singles "Drop The Boy", "I Quit", "I Owe You Nothing" and my personal favourite "When Will I Be Famous?"

This is a three disc reissue filled with all B-sides, 7" and 12" remixes. You can pre-order the "Push" reissue from Amazon UK and Amazon US.

"Push" tracklist - CD 1:

1. When Will I Be Famous?
2. Drop The Boy
3. Ten Out Of Ten
4. Liar
5. Love To Hate You
6. I Owe You Nothing
7. I Quit
8. It's A Jungle Out There
9. Shocked Push
10. Cat Among The Pigeons
11. I Owe You Nothing (7" Version)
12. I Quit (7" Version)
13. Drop The Boy (7" Version)
14. When Will I Be Famous (7" Version)

"Push" tracklist - CD 2:

1. The Boy Is Dropped
2. Silent Night
3. Shocked (Live)
4. The Big Push Overture
5. I Owe You Nothing (The Shep Pettibone Mix)
6. I Owe You Nothing (Pettibeats)
7. I Owe You Nothing (The Voice)
8. I Owe You Nothing (Club Mix)
9. I Owe You Nothing (The Beats)
10. I Owe You Nothing (Over 18 Mix)

"Push" tracklist - CD 3:

1. When Will I Be Famous? (The Contender Dub Mix)
2. When Will I Be Famous? (Infamous Mix)
3. When Will I Be Famous? (Club Mix)
4. When Will I Be Famous? (Acapella Mix)
5. When Will I Be Famous? (Bonus Beats)
6. Drop The Boy (Art Mix)
7. Drop The Boy (Shep Pettibone Dub Mix)
8. Drop The Boy (Shep Pettibone Mix)
9. I Quit (Acid Drops)
10. I Quit (The ”Turn-On” Mix)
11. I Quit (The Acidic Mix)

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Selena Gomez - Stars Dance

I really like the songs Selena Gomez did together with The Scene, especially the amazing 2011 pop single "Love You Like A Love Song". But now she's left the band behind and released her first solo album "Stars Dance".

The album is really good and and I love the sound, a mixture of dance-pop, electropop and house music. Hit singles "Come & Get It" and "Slow Down" are included, and I recommend you getting the deluxe edition which includes four bonus tracks.

"Stars Dance" is out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

"Stars Dance" tracklist:

1. Birthday
2. Slow Down
3. Stars Dance
4. Like A Champion
5. Come & Get It
6. Forget Forever
7. Save The Day
8. B.E.A.T.
9. Write Your Name
10. Undercover
11. Love Will Remember
12. Nobody Does It Like You*
13. Music Feels Better*
14. Lover In Me*
15. I Like It That Way*

Songs marked with * are bonus tracks on the deluxe edition of the album.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Eurotix - The European Man

Me and Larry Forsberg are working hard on our debut album and here is the first mix of our latest song "The European Man". We hope you like it. Don't forget to like Eurotix on Facebook for the latest news on our music!

Sunday, September 08, 2013

James Dean Blu-ray Collection

On October 28, Warner Bros. are releasing a Blu-ray box, including three classic movies starring the legendary James Dean. "East Of Eden" (1955), "Rebel Without A Cause" (1955) and "Giant" (1956) have been digitally restored and the discs include loads of extras.

The movies also star Hollywood legends such as Elizabeth Taylor, Rock Hudson, Natalie Wood, Sal Mineo and Julie Harris. The special collector's edition includes unique memorabilia such as posters, memos and a booklet.

Pre-order the "James Dean Collection" now from Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Saturday, September 07, 2013

"You came and changed the way I feel"

These are the latest additions to my record collection: The new Selena Gomez album "Stars Dance", remastered reissues of "If You Could Read My Mind" by Viola Wills, "Close" by Kim Wilde, and "Heaven On Earth" and "Runaway Horses" by Belinda Carlisle. Great albums!

Thursday, September 05, 2013

Sinitta - The Day You Said Goodbye (Pete Hammond's Empire Strikes Back Mix)

UK pop singer Sinitta is best known for her eighties hits "Toy Boy", "So Macho", "Cross My Broken Heart" and "G.T.O.". But if you like her old songs, you must check out Pete Hammond's fantastic retro remix of her 2009 track "The Day You Said Goodbye". It has that wonderful sound that Stock Aitken Waterman and PWL were known for in the eighties.

This amazing remix is available on the compilation album "The Hits+ Collection 86–09: Right Back Where We Started From", available on iTunes, Amazon and Spotify.

Monday, September 02, 2013

Video: Cher - Woman's World

Check out the official video for Cher's latest single "Woman's World". I love her voice and personality, and I'm so glad she's doing modern dance-pop again, like on "Believe" and "Living Proof", my favourite Cher albums.

"Woman's World" is the first single from the upcoming album "Closer To Perfection", out on September 24.

Monthly Chart - August 2013

1. Olivia Newton-John - Magic (Peachy & Murphy Mix)
2. Lady Gaga - Applause
3. Agnetha Fältskog - Dance Your Pain Away (Patrolla Mix Edit)
4. Pet Shop Boys - Axis
5. Army Of Lovers - Crucified 2013
6. Krista Siegfrids - Money
7. One Direction - Best Song Ever (Jump Smokers Remix)
8. Marilyn Monroe - I'm Thru With Love
9. Sally Shapiro - This City's Local Italo Disco DJ Has A Crush On Me
10. Nocera - Summertime, Summertime
11. The Wanted - Walks Like Rihanna
12. Heidi Montag - More Is More
13. ByeAlex - Kedvesem (Visit Sweden Version)
14. Pet Shop Boys - Love Is A Bourgeois Construct
15. Krista Siegfrids - Amen!
16. Olivia Newton-John - Twist Of Fate
17. Capital Cities - Safe And Sound
18. Pet Shop Boys - Vocal
19. Martin Rolinski - On The Run
20. Kim Wilde - Loved (Pulsedriver Vs. Beam Remix - Single Version)
21. Agnetha Fältskog - Dance Your Pain Away (7th Heaven Mirrorball Mix)
22. Heidi Montag - Body Language
23. Mary N'diaye - För Att Jag Kan
24. The Wanted - We Own The Night
25. Madleen Kane - Forbidden Love/Fire In Your Heart
26. Agnetha Fältskog - Dance Your Pain Away (Cahill Mix Edit)
27. Madleen Kane - Chéri
28. Olivia Newton-John - Let's Talk About Tomorrow
29. Sarah Brightman - Closer
30. Madleen Kane - Secret Love Affair
31. Ruslana - This Is Euphoria
32. Agnetha Fältskog - Can't Shake Loose (Special AOR Remix)
33. Olivia Newton-John - Totally Hot

This list shows which songs I've listened to the most this month, on my computer and my iPod. A regularly updated list of my all-time favourite songs can be found here.

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube to see more stuff from my life. You can also find more information about me on