Saturday, July 30, 2016

Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Come With Us

The wonderful Sophie Ellis-Bextor is finally back with the new single "Come With Us", inspired by seventies disco music. After the indie pop album "Wanderlust", I'm glad to see Sophie return to disco music, the genre she does best. I'm especially fond of the F9 remix since its sound is more electronic than the album version's.

Check out the video down below. "Come With Us" is out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US. The track is taken from Sophie's upcoming album "Familia" which will be released in September. I really hope the whole album is more dance-oriented than previous one.

"Come With Us" tracklist:

1. Come With Us
2. Come With Us (F9 Radio Edit)
3. Come With Us (F9 Extended Disco Mix)
4. Come With Us (F9 Mixshow Edit)

Friday, July 29, 2016

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Monthly chart - July 2016

1. Nick Jonas - Levels
2. Carly Rae Jepsen - First Time
3. Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Fuck With You
4. Christophe Willem - L'amour Me Gagne
5. Ultra Naté - Love's The Only Drug
6. Little Boots - Staring At The Sun
7. Ricki-Lee - All We Need Is Love
8. Britney Spears - Make Me...
9. Nick Jonas - Champagne Problems
10. Lorie - Je Vais Vite
11. Brandy - Right Here (Departed)
12. Steps - Say You'll Be Mine (Matt Pop's Old Skool Mix)
13. Chanel - My Life (Haji & Emanuel Radio Edit)
14. Elena Gheorghe - Disco Romancing (Radio Edit)
15. Little Boots - Symmetry
16. Shannon - Let The Music Play
17. Charlie Puth Feat. Selena Gomez - We Don't Talk Anymore (Attom Remix)
18. Little Boots - Headphones
19. Liza Minnelli - Losing My Mind
20. Tiffany - Right Here (Ray Rhodes Radio Remix)
21. Sheena Easton - The Lover In Me
22. SR - I Don't See Em
23. Booty Luv - Shine (Extended)

This list shows which songs I've listened to the most this month, on my computer and my iPod. A regularly updated list of my all-time favourite songs can be found here.

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube to see more stuff from my life. You can also find more information about me on

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Trailer: Blair Witch (2016)

One of my favourite horror movies, the 1999 found footage classic "The Blair Witch Project", is finally getting a new sequel, simply titled "Blair Witch". I know a lot of people dislike the original movie, but I still think it holds up. I really like the whole mythology of the movie and often what you don't see is scarier than what you do see. Check out the trailer down below.

"A group of college students venture into the Black Hills Forest in Maryland to uncover the mysteries surrounding the disappearance of James’ sister who many believe is connected to the legend of the Blair Witch. At first the group is hopeful, especially when a pair of locals offer to act as guides through the dark and winding woods, but as the endless night wears on, the group is visited by a menacing presence. Slowly, they begin to realize the legend is all too real and more sinister than they could have imagined."

Monday, July 18, 2016

Sergey Lazarev - Breaking Away

After Russian pop hunk Sergey Lazarev's success in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 with "You Are The Only One", he's back with the brand new single "Breaking Away". And I'm glad to hear that it's another electronic dance-pop track, catchy as hell. Check out the video down below and support the song. It's available on his compilation "The Best", out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Saturday, July 09, 2016

Eurotix - Besides

Mine and Larry Forsberg's synthpop project Eurotix just released our third album called "Besides". It includes B-sides and other rare tracks freshly remastered. Fifteen original tracks and two cover versions, including "Supernatural" by Army Of Lovers and "Lies" by Alphaville. You can order the limited CD edition from our website.

The album is also available digitally from iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK, Amazon US and many other digital music stores.

"Besides" tracklist:

1. We Could Have Been
2. I Don't Hate You Anymore
3. Face Down
4. Computer Dating
5. When You Are In My Dreams
6. Kill Another Day
7. Into The Future
8. Supernatural (12" Version)
9. Clubland
10. Are You Strong Enough?
11. Come And Hold Me
12. The Eastern Bloc
13. You Won't See Me Dancing
14. When You Go
15. Hi-NRG Superman
16. Un Chanson Pour L'Eurovision
17. Lies