Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Dusty Springfield - Reputation (Re-release)

In 1990, Dusty Springfield released the pop album "Reputation", written and produced by the Pet Shop Boys and Dan Hartman among others. It included the singles "In Private", "Nothing Has Been Proved", "Reputation" and "Arrested By You". On August 26, Cherry Red Records will reissue the album as a three disc collector's edition.

The reissue will include the original album, B-sides and remixes, digitally remastered. The third disc is a DVD including the music videos. Among the rare bonus tracks is the PWL remix of "Born This Way". Pre-order your copy from Amazon UK.

"Reputation" tracklist - CD 1:

1. Reputation
2. Send It To Me
3. Arrested By You
4. Time Waits For No One
5. Born This Way
6. In Private
7. Daydreaming
8. Nothing Has Been Proved
9. I Want To Stay Here
10. Occupy Your Mind
11. What Have I Done To Deserve This? (Disco Mix)
12. Nothing Has Been Proved (Dance Mix)
13. In Private (12" Version)
14. Reputation (Lots Of Fun 12" Mix)
15. Arrested By You (Extended Version)

"Reputation" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Nothing Has Been Proved (Original Mix)
2. In Private (Remix)
3. In Private (Bonus Beats)
4. In Private (Dub)
5. Reputation (Lots Of Fun Single Mix)
6. Reputation (The Alternative Mix)
7. Reputation (Rep U Dub 1)
8. Reputation (Rep U Dub 2)
9. Born This Way (12" Mix)
10. Any Other Fool
11. When Love Turns Blue
12. Getting It Right
13. Nothing Has Been Proved (Instrumental)
14. Daydreaming (12" Master Edit)

"Reputation" tracklist - DVD:

1. Nothing Has Been Proved (Video)
2. In Private (Video)
3. Reputation (Video)
4. Arrested By You (Video)
5. I Want To Stay Here (Video)

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Monthly Chart - June 2016

1. Dami Im - Sound Of Silence (7th Heaven Radio Edit)
2. Sandra - Japan Ist Weit
3. Alexis Jordan - Happiness
4. Christophe Willem - Starlite
5. Conor Maynard - Animal
6. Donny Montell - Wicked Games
7. Emin - Into The Night
8. Fifth Harmony - Sledgehammer
9. Donny Montell - Don't Touch Me
10. Haley Bennett - Buddha's Delight
11. Amir - Il Est Temps Qu'on M'aime
12. Conor Maynard - Take Off
13. Amir - Très Haut
14. Sandra - In The Heat Of The Night (Tropical Future Remix)
15. Ivi Adamou - Call The Police
16. Zoë - Devinez (Balduin Remix)
17. The Saturdays - Crashing Down
18. Ariana Grande & The Weeknd - Love Me Harder
19. Susie Päivärinta - Who Do I Trust?
20. Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Heartbreak (Make Me A Dancer)
21. Anna Abreu - Oh Oh
22. Sandra - Sekunden
23. Zoë - Mon Cœur A Trop Aimé
24. Conor Maynard - Turn Around
25. Dami Im - Super Love
26. After Romeo - Good Things (Dave Audé Remix)
27. All Saints - One Strike (Beatnik Remix)
28. Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Bittersweet
29. Margaret Berger - Human Race
30. Hugh Grant - Pop! Goes My Heart

This list shows which songs I've listened to the most this month, on my computer and my iPod. A regularly updated list of my all-time favourite songs can be found here.

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube to see more stuff from my life. You can also find more information about me on

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Sequal - My Love For You

I really love freestyle music and one of the best albums of the genre is US duo Sequal's 1988 album, which was beautifully remastered and reissued by Cherry Pop Records a couple of years ago. But in 2008, the duo – consisting of Angie Vollaro and Maria Christensen – released a wonderful comeback single called "My Love For You", produced by Giuseppe D. to sound like a classic freestyle track.

The retro freestyle sound is amazing and I really recommend this single to everyone who is a fan of the genre and of eighties dance music in general. The track is available on iTunes, Spotify, Beatport, Amazon UK and Amazon US. Don't miss this gem!

"My Love For You" tracklist:

1. My Love For You (Giuseppe D.'s Back To Miami Radio)
2. My Love For You (Giuseppe D.'s Back To Miami Extended)

Friday, June 17, 2016

Christophe Willem - Starlite

I love discovering electronic pop music, old and new, that I haven't heard before. I recently came across the lovely track "Starlite" by French singer Christophe Willem. I really love the dance-pop sound produced by Freemasons and Christophe has a beautiful voice. The song also includes a sample of the eighties classic "Ain't Nobody". Check out the video down below.

"Starlite" is taken from Christophe's 2011 album "Prismophonic", which is available on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Kylie Minogue - This Wheel's On Fire (Absolutely Fabulous)

As a fan of comedy series "Absolutely Fabulous", I'm looking forward to the upcoming movie starring Jennifer Saunders and Joanna Lumley. But that's not all. My idol, pop princess Kylie Minogue, has recorded her own version of the series theme song "This Wheel's On Fire" for the movie's soundtrack.

It's always a pleasure getting new Kylie recordings, so you bet I'm excited. You can already buy the track digitally on iTunes, SpotifyAmazon UK and Amazon US. The physical CD edition will be out on July 1.