Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Dusty Springfield - Reputation (Re-release)

In 1990, Dusty Springfield released the pop album "Reputation", written and produced by the Pet Shop Boys and Dan Hartman among others. It included the singles "In Private", "Nothing Has Been Proved", "Reputation" and "Arrested By You". On August 26, Cherry Red Records will reissue the album as a three disc collector's edition.

The reissue will include the original album, B-sides and remixes, digitally remastered. The third disc is a DVD including the music videos. Among the rare bonus tracks is the PWL remix of "Born This Way". Pre-order your copy from Amazon UK.

"Reputation" tracklist - CD 1:

1. Reputation
2. Send It To Me
3. Arrested By You
4. Time Waits For No One
5. Born This Way
6. In Private
7. Daydreaming
8. Nothing Has Been Proved
9. I Want To Stay Here
10. Occupy Your Mind
11. What Have I Done To Deserve This? (Disco Mix)
12. Nothing Has Been Proved (Dance Mix)
13. In Private (12" Version)
14. Reputation (Lots Of Fun 12" Mix)
15. Arrested By You (Extended Version)

"Reputation" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Nothing Has Been Proved (Original Mix)
2. In Private (Remix)
3. In Private (Bonus Beats)
4. In Private (Dub)
5. Reputation (Lots Of Fun Single Mix)
6. Reputation (The Alternative Mix)
7. Reputation (Rep U Dub 1)
8. Reputation (Rep U Dub 2)
9. Born This Way (12" Mix)
10. Any Other Fool
11. When Love Turns Blue
12. Getting It Right
13. Nothing Has Been Proved (Instrumental)
14. Daydreaming (12" Master Edit)

"Reputation" tracklist - DVD:

1. Nothing Has Been Proved (Video)
2. In Private (Video)
3. Reputation (Video)
4. Arrested By You (Video)
5. I Want To Stay Here (Video)