Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Magnus Carlsson - Pop Galaxy

Former Alcazar member, Magnus Carlsson, is releasing his new solo album "Pop Galaxy" in October. The sound is inspired by Stock Aitken Waterman's eighties hits and you'll be able to buy it on iTunes and Spotify.

The album includes the singles "This Is Disco", "A Little Respect" (Erasure cover), "Feel You", "The Best In Me" and a cover version of Stéphanie's 1986 hit "One Love To Give", one of my favourite songs.

"Pop Galaxy" tracklist CD 1:

1. My Galaxy
2. The Best In Me
3. Feel You
4. The Kiss
5. Keep On Dancin'
6. A Little Respect
7. Show Me The Way
8. Doin' OK Doin' Alright
9. Stronger Than Ever
10. One Love To Give
11. This Is Disco (Pitchline International Version)
12. When Our Love Is Gone
13. Take Me To Your Heart
14. Last One To Stand
15. Slave To Love*

"Pop Galaxy" tracklist CD 2:

1. Crying At The Discoteque
2. Walking In My Shoes
3. Money (Greedy Honey)
4. Flash
5. This Is Disco
6. Feel You (Pitchline Club Remake)
7. A Little Respect (Pitchline Remix)
8. This Is Disco (SoundFactory Paradise Anthem)
9. Feel You (Ruff & Jam Club Mix)

Tracks marked with * are bonus tracks on the digital edition.

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Donna Summer - To Paris With Love (WaWa Radio Edit)

Donna Summer, disco queen of the 70's, is back with her new single "To Paris With Love". I love the WaWa remix, it's much better than the original album version. You can buy the track on iTunes.