Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Nena - Du Bist So Gut Für Mich

I'm in love with German pop singer Nena's brand new single "Du Bist So Gut Für Mich"! Nena is best known for her 80's hits "99 Luftballons", "Nur Geträumt" and "Irgendwie, Irgendwo, Irgendwann". Now she's back with this amazing electro-pop track! I can't get enough of the wonderful sound.

If you like the song, buy it now on iTunes! But be sure to buy the single version, because it's much better than the album version, in my opinion.

Sunday, February 07, 2010

Haywoode - Arrival (Re-release)

You can now pre-order the remastered reissue of Haywoode's classic album "Arrival" from Amazon. The album, originally released in 1986, includes the Stock Aitken Waterman singles "Getting Closer" and "You'd Better Not Fool Around".

The new edition also includes many rare bonus tracks and remixes. Don't miss this wonderful pop album.

"Arrival" tracklist:

1. Roses
2. Getting Closer
3. Single Handed
4. I Can't Let You Go (Detroit 7" Mix)
5. Jelly Baby
6. You'd Better Not Fool Around
7. I Wanna Be Your Lover
8. A Time Like This
9. Missing You
10. Under Fire
11. Tease Me
12. A Time Like This (Extended Version Part 1)
13. Single Handed (Extended Version)
14. I Can't Let You Go (Thigh & Mighty Mix)
15. Getting Closer (Extended Version)
16. You'd Better Not Fool Around (Extended Version)
17. Roses (Extended Version)

Hazell Dean - Heart First (Re-release)

You can now pre-order the new re-release of Hazell Dean's album "Heart First" from Amazon! This wonderful special edition album is a must for all fans of Stock Aitken Waterman and disco music in general. The album, originally released in 1984, includes the hit singles "Whatever I Do (Wherever I Go)" and "Searchin' (I Gotta Find A Man)", plus rare bonus tracks.

And please join the Hazell Dean online community to meet fans from all over the world.

"Heart First" re-release tracklist:

1. Back In My Arms (Once Again)
2. Searchin' (I Gotta Find A Man)
3. Break The Rules
4. Whatever I Do (Wherever I Go)
5. You're Too Good To Be True
6. Back In My Arms (Once Again) (Reprise)
7. Heart First
8. No Fool (For Love)
9. Harmony
10. Devil In You
11. Everything I Need
12. Stay In My Life
13. Searchin' (I Gotta Find A Man) (12" Version)
14. Whatever I Do (Wherever I Go) (Dance Mix)
15. Young Boy In The City
16. Back In My Arms (Once Again) (Dance Mix)
17. Take Me Home
18. No Fool (For Love) (Dance Version)

Thursday, February 04, 2010

Save "Ugly Betty" from cancellation!

As you might already know, ABC have decided to cancel the wonderful drama-comedy "Ugly Betty". It's such a shame! I'm going to miss all characters, but especially my favourites Mark, Amanda and Wilhelmina.

If you love "Ugly Betty", don't forget to sign this petition to save the show from cancellation! You can also send an e-mail to ABC and ask them to give the show another chance.

Pay TV - Free Fashion Report MP3

I still love the wonderful electropop group Pay TV! They became famous after competing in the Swedish pre-selection to the Eurovision Song Contest with the songs "Trendy Discotheque" and "Refrain Refrain". In 2007, they released the fabulous electro single "Fashion Report", which is still one of my all-time favourite songs.

You can download a free MP3 of "Fashion Report", totally legal! Just "right click" here and save the song to your computer. Don't forget to share it with your friends. And please join the Pay TV fan group if you like what you hear.