Saturday, August 27, 2011

Tiffany - I Think We're Alone Now

One of my favourite 80's songs is "I Think We're Alone Now" by American teen idol Tiffany. The single was released in 1987 and became a huge hit all over the world. Tiffany's version is so much better than the original from the 60's.

Don't forget to follow Tiffany on Facebook and Twitter.

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Steps - The Ultimate Collection

Steps are releasing their new hits compilation "The Ultimate Collection" on October 10. It will include their biggest hits, plus a cover version of ABBA's "Dancing Queen". One edition of the compilation will include a bonus DVD with all music videos.

I'm so excited about the reunion and I really hope that Steps will record some new material too. You can pre-order "The Ultimate Collection" now, from Amazon, HMV and Play.

"The Ultimate Collection" tracklist:

1. 5, 6, 7, 8
2. Last Thing On My Mind
3. One For Sorrow
4. Heartbeat
5. Tragedy
6. Better Best Forgotten
7. Love's Got A Hold On My Heart
8. After The Love Has Gone
9. Say You'll Be Mine
10. Better The Devil You Know
11. Deeper Shade Of Blue
12. When I Said Goodbye
13. Summer Of Love
14. Stomp
15. It's The Way You Make Me Feel
16. Here And Now
17. You'll Be Sorry
18. Chain Reaction
19. I Know Him So Well
20. Dancing Queen

Monday, August 15, 2011

Kylie Minogue - The Albums 2000-2010

Have you been living under a rock for the last decade and missed out on Kylie Minogue's wonderful music? If so, you should buy the new box "The Albums 2000-2010", which includes "Light Years" (2000), "Fever" (2001), "Body Language" (2003), "X" (2007) and "Aphrodite" (2010).

The only thing missing in a bonus disc with B-sides and other rarities. But the box is perfect for beginners. It includes hit singles such as "Can't Get You Out Of My Head", "Slow", "Spinning Around", "In Your Eyes" and "On A Night Like This".

Buy "The Albums 2000-2010" from Amazon.

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Steps - Chain Reaction

One of my favourite songs by British pop group Steps is their 2001 single "Chain Reaction", a cover of the 1985 Diana Ross classic. It makes me so happy! Even my mother loves this song. Are you excited about the Steps reunion?

Friday, August 12, 2011

Kim Wilde - Snapshots

My idol Kim Wilde is releasing her brand new album "Snapshots" on August 26. It's her first cover album and it will include the singles "It's Alright" and "Sleeping Satellite".

I'm usually not fond of cover albums but Kim's magical voice makes these songs better than the original versions! You can pre-order the album now, from German Amazon.

"Snapshots" tracklist:

1. It's Alright
2. In Between Days
3. About You Now
4. Sleeping Satellite
5. To France
6. A Little Respect
7. Remember Me
8. Anyone Who Had A Heart
9. Wonderful Life
10. They Don't Know About Us
11. Beautiful Ones
12. Just What I Needed
13. Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone)
14. Kooks

Sunday, August 07, 2011

Desperate Housewives cancelled in 2012

All good things come to an end. ABC confirmed today that the popular soap opera "Desperate Housewives" is being cancelled in 2012, after eight seasons. The main reason is said to be declining rating.

I love "Desperate Housewives" and I've followed the show since the start in 2004, so it feels a bit sad. However, it's good that the creators know about it in advance, so that they can wrap up all storylines before the finale. We don't want it to end with a cliffhanger.

Rumour has it that one of the housewives will get a tragic end. Do you remember my old blogpost where I came up with the perfect ending to the show? "Dallas" alert!

Will you miss "Desperate Housewives"?

Foto: ABC Television Network.

Thursday, August 04, 2011

Free Lili & Susie download

You can download Lili & Susie's new single "Bailamor" for free during Stockholm Pride. Just go to this website to get your own MP3. The English version of the song, plus seven club remixes are available on iTunes.

"Bailamor" tracklist:

1. Bailamor
2. Bailamor (English Version)
3. Bailamor (SoundFactory Paradise Mix)
4. Bailamor (Andreas Berg Svensk Anthem Remix)
5. Bailamor (Andreas Berg English Anthem Remix)
6. Bailamor (SoundFactory Radio Mix)
7. Bailamor (Andreas Berg Svensk Radio Remix)
8. Bailamor (Andreas Berg English Radio Remix)
9. Bailamor (SoundFactory Diamond Dub)

Kim Wilde - It's Alright/Sleeping Satellite

Wonderful Kim Wilde is back with a brand new double A-side single. It includes the tracks "It's Alright" and "Sleeping Satellite", from her upcoming cover album "Snapshots", released on August 26. I'm not a fan of cover albums, but Kim's unique voice works magic.

Exposé - Point Of No Return

As you know, freestyle music makes me so happy! One of the best freestyle tracks is Exposé's "Point Of No Return" from 1987. Check out the video: The hair, the clothes, the dance moves, the music. So eighties! I love it.

Exposé recently released a brand new version of the song, remixed by Chris Cox. Sure, it's not as good as the original, but if you're interested, two of the remixes can be downloaded for free at Exposé's official website.

Do you like latin freestyle music? Let me know!

Tuesday, August 02, 2011

Selena - Dutch disco singer fansite

I just created a fansite about Dutch italo disco singer Selena. Please check it out! When most people hear the name Selena, they think of latin pop singer Selena Quintanilla, who tragically died in 1995. But there was another artist called Selena, an italo disco singer from The Netherlands.