Saturday, May 28, 2016

Sakis Rouvas - Ola

The Greek pop singer Sakis Rouvas is best known for the songs "Shake It" and "This Is Our Night from the Eurovision Song Contest. The gay icon recently released the new single "Ola" and I'm glad to say that it's an electronic dance-pop track, right up my alley. The track is available on iTunes, Spotify and Amazon UK.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Monthly Chart - May 2016

1. Sergey Lazarev - You Are The Only One
2. Zoë - Loin D'ici
3. Justin Timberlake - Can't Stop The Feeling!
4. Ariana Grande - One Last Time
5. Lidia Isac - Falling Stars
6. Amir - J'ai Cherché
7. Donny Montell - I've Been Waiting For This Night (Club Remix)
8. Poli Genova - If Love Was A Crime
9. Justs - Heartbeat ([Ex] Da Bass Radio Mix)
10. Joe And Jake - You're Not Alone (Cahill Club Edit)
11. Nick Jonas - Close (Dan E Radio Edit)
12. Mohombi - Maraca
13. Ariana Grande - Break Free
14. Barei - Say Yay!
15. Alesha Dixon - The Boy Does Nothing (Bimbo Jones Remix Radio Edit)
16. Dami Im - Sound Of Silence
17. Samra - Miracle
18. Ivan - Help You Fly
19. Ricky Martin - Mr. Put It Down
20. Mika - Stardust
21. Mohombi - Bumpy Ride
22. Sandhja - Sing It Away
23. Ricky Martin - Adiós (Supermatik Mix Radio Edit)
24. Agnete - Icebreaker
25. United 5 - Name In The Sand (Adam Turner Radio Edit)
26. Paperdolls - Gonna Make You Blush
27. Alesha Dixon - La La La

This list shows which songs I've listened to the most this month, on my computer and my iPod. A regularly updated list of my all-time favourite songs can be found here.

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube to see more stuff from my life. You can also find more information about me on

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Friday, May 13, 2016

Justin Timberlake - Can't Stop The Feeling!

One of my favourite boybands from back in the day is *NSYNC. I love the Britney Spears-esque plastic pop sound of their tracks and Justin Timberlake's voice. As you might have heard, Justin is performing live during the Eurovision Song Contest finale tomorrow. Have you heard his latest single "Can't Stop The Feeling!"? The fabulous dance-pop track has a cool seventies disco sound to it.

Check out the video down below. The track is out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Susie Päivärinta - Who Do I Trust?

The lovely Susie Päivärinta from Swedish pop duo Lili & Susie is back with a new solo single. "Who Do I Trust?" is a cool pop song with thoughtful lyrics. Check out the video down below. The track is out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Monday, May 09, 2016

Jennifer Lopez - Ain't Your Mama

Song of the day is the brand new Jennifer Lopez single "Ain't Your Mama". The R&B-pop track is really catchy and I like the equality theme of the lyrics. I'm glad JLo keeps doing electronic pop music. Check out the cool video down below. I especially enjoy the parts that are meant to take place in the eighties.

"Ain't Your Mama" is out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Sunday, May 08, 2016

Sandra - The Very Best Of

One of my biggest idols, German pop singer Sandra, is releasing the new compilation album "The Very Best Of" on June 3. She has released many collections over the years, but this one includes many rare single versions, plus "Japan Ist Weit" – the German version of Alphaville's hit "Big In Japan" – and the B-side "Sekunden" from 1984, almost impossible to find on CD. It also includes a DVD with music videos.

Pre-order your copy now from Amazon UK and Amazon DE. I also recommend the compilation "So80s Presents Sandra 1984-1989" and the amazing comeback album "Stay In Touch".

"The Very Best Of" tracklist - CD 1:

1. (I'll Never Be) Maria Magdalena (Single Version)
2. Everlasting Love
3. We'll Be Together ('89 Remix)
4. In The Heat Of The Night (Single Version)
5. Hiroshima (Single Version)
6. Little Girl
7. Hi! Hi! Hi!
8. One More Night
9. Such A Shame
10. Maybe Tonight
11. The Night Is Still Young
12. All You Zombies
13. La Vista De Luna
14. Don't Be Aggressive (Radio Edit)
15. Innocent Love (Single Version)
16. Japan Ist Weit
17. Sekunden

"The Very Best Of" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Secret Land
2. Stop For A Minute
3. Heaven Can Wait
4. Johnny Wanna Live (Single Version)
5. Loreen
6. Around My Heart
7. You And I (Edit)
8. Infinite Kiss
9. Forever
10. Nights In White Satin (Radio Edit)
11. Stay In Touch
12. You'll Be Mine
13. Just Like Diamonds
14. (Life May Be) A Big Insanity
15. Midnight Man
16. Secrets Of Love (Club Mix Radio Edit)
17. In The Heat Of The Night (Tropical Future Remix 2016)

"The Very Best Of" tracklist - DVD:

1. (I'll Never Be) Maria Magdalena
2. In The Heat Of The Night
3. Little Girl
4. Innocent Love
5. Hi! Hi! Hi!
6. Loreen
7. Midnight Man
8. Everlasting Love
9. Stop For A Minute
10. Heaven Can Wait
11. Secret Land
12. We'll Be Together
13. Around My Heart
14. Hiroshima
15. (Life May Be) A Big Insanity
16. One More Night
17. Don't Be Aggressive
18. I Need Love
19. Johnny Wanna Live
20. Maria Magdalena '93
21. Nights In White Satin
22. Secret Land '99
23. Forever
24. The Night Is Still Young
25. Infinite Kiss
26. Secrets Of Love

Friday, May 06, 2016

"I've been waiting for this night"

New additions to my record collection: "Get Weird (Deluxe Edition)" and "Salute (Deluxe Edition)" by Little Mix, "#BLCK" by Donny Montell who is competing in this year's Eurovision, "Make Up Your Mind" by City Girls, "The Boy Does Nothing" and "Let's Get Excited" by Alesha Dixon, "Fastlife" by Joe Jonas, "Reflection (Japanese Edition)" by Fifth Harmony and finally "Mr. Put It Down" by Ricky Martin which includes the wonderful party track "Come With Me".

Sunday, May 01, 2016

My Sergey Lazarev CD collection

I look forward to seeing Russian pop singer Sergey Lazarev compete in the Eurovision Song Contest. I've been a fan of his music for years now. This is my Sergey CD collection so far: