Thursday, September 24, 2015

La Toya Jackson - Trouble (La Remixes)

In 2013, Cherry Pop Records released a remastered and expanded version of La Toya Jackson's fabulous 1988 album "You're Gonna Get Rocked!", including the previously unreleased track "Trouble", later recorded by Nia Peeples for her debut album.

But now, La Toya's version has been remixed for a brand new EP, including ten new dance mixes of the track. Although I'm not a big fan of modern remixes of eighties tracks, I really enjoyed some of them, especially the ones by Matt Pop.

You can order the CD edition directly from Vibe On Records. The remixes are also out digitally on iTunes, Spotify, Beatport, Amazon UK and Amazon US.

Trouble (La Remixes) tracklist:

1. Trouble (Jared Jones Radio Mix)
2. Trouble (Matt Pop Radio Mix)
3. Trouble (Ranny's Big Room Edit)
4. Trouble (Sweet Team Radio Edit)
5. Trouble (Jared Jones Club Mix)
6. Trouble (Matt Pop Club Mix)
7. Trouble (Ranny's Big Room Mix)
8. Trouble (Sweet Team Mix)
9. Trouble (Dr. Brooks Future RetroFunk)
10. Trouble (Argonaut Remix)
11. You're Gonna Get Rocked! Again (Megamix)*

Tracks marked with * is only available on the CD edition.