Sunday, July 13, 2014

ABBA - Live At Wembley Arena

I'm usually not keen on concert albums, but when it comes to my idols ABBA, I'm making an exception. On September 29, the double CD "Live At Wembley Arena" is being released, including twenty-five tracks from the band's concert at Wembley Arena in London 1979.

The best thing about the album is that the previously unreleased track "I'm Still Alive" is included. This beautiful ballad was written by Björn and Agnetha, and performed solo by Agnetha during the tour. It's a must have for every ABBA fan!

"Live At Wembley Arena" is up for pre-order from Amazon UK. There will also be a vinyl edition for those who are interested.

"Live At Wembley Arena" tracklist - CD 1:

1. Gammal Fäbodpsalm
2. Voulez-Vous
3. If It Wasn't For The Nights
4. As Good As New
5. Knowing Me, Knowing You
6. Rock Me
7. Chiquitita
8. Money, Money, Money
9. I Have A Dream
10. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
11. SOS
12. Fernando

"Live At Wembley Arena" tracklist - CD 2:

13. The Name Of The Game
14. Eagle
15. Thank You For The Music
16. Why Did It Have To Be Me
17. Intermezzo No. 1
18. I'm Still Alive
19. Summer Night City
20. Take A Chance On Me
21. Does Your Mother Know
22. Hole In Your Soul
23. The Way Old Friends Do
24. Dancing Queen
25. Waterloo