Saturday, October 29, 2016

Karyn White - Karyn White (Re-release)

On December 2, Big Break Records will release a reissue of Karyn White's eponymous 1988 album, remastered and expanded with loads of bonus tracks and remixes. The L.A. Reid produced album includes the singles "Secret Rendezvous", "The Way You Love Me", "Superwoman", "Love Saw It" and "Slow Down". The reissue also includes her collaborations with Babyface, Jeff Lorber and Michael Jeffries.

If you like R&B artists such as Paula Abdul, Pebbles and Nia Peeples, this superb album is perfect for you. Pre-order your copy now from Amazon UK or Cherry Pop.

"Karyn White" tracklist - CD 1:

1. The Way You Love Me
2. Secret Rendezvous
3. Slow Down
4. Superwoman
5. Family Man
6. Love Saw It
7. Don't Mess With Me
8. Tell Me Tomorrow
9. One Wish
10. Love On The Line
11. Language Of Love
12. Facts Of Love
13. True Confessions
14. Back In Love
15. Not Thru Being With You
16. The Way You Love Me (12" Hype Remix)

"Karyn White" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Facts Of Love (Actuality Mix)
2. True Confessions (The Left Bank Mix)
3. The Way You Love Me (12" Club Mix)
4. Secret Rendezvous (Extended Remix)
5. Superwoman (Long Version)
6. Not Thru Being With You (The Club Fire Mix)
7. Facts Of Love (Passion Mix)
8. The Way You Love Me (Paul Simpson Remix)
9. Secret Rendezvous (12" White House Remix)
10. Facts Of Love (Fact #1)
11. The Way You Love Me (New York Groove Edit)
12. Secret Rendezvous (Secret Drive-Time Radio Edit)