Thursday, January 10, 2019

Alphaville - Forever Young (Re-release)

I'm excited to tell you that German synthpop band Alphaville's debut album "Forever Young" is finally getting remastered and reissued as a double CD set on March 15. The album was originally released in 1984 and includes the hit singles "Forever Young", "Big In Japan" and "Sounds Like A Melody". Can't wait to hear this masterpiece in remastered glory.

Pre-order your copy of the standard edition now from Amazon. There is also a super deluxe edition available, including a vinyl edition plus bonus discs with demos, videos and other goodies. Don't miss this one!

"Forever Young" tracklist - CD 1:

1. A Victory Of Love
2. Summer In Berlin
3. Big In Japan
4. To Germany With Love
5. Fallen Angel
6. Forever Young
7. In The Mood
8. Sounds Like A Melody
9. Lies
10. The Jet Set

"Forever Young" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Big In Japan (Single Version)
2. Seeds
3. Sounds Like A Melody (Single Version)
4. The Nelson Highrise (Sector 1: The Elevator) (Single Version)
5. Forever Young (Version Rapide)
6. Welcome To The Sun
7. The Jet Set (Single Remix)
8. Golden Feeling
9. Big In Japan (Extended Remix)
10. Sounds Like A Melody (Special Long Version)
11. The Nelson Highrise (Sector 1: The Elevator) (12" Version)
12. Forever Young (Special Dance Version)
13. The Jet Set (Jellybean Mix)
14. Big In Japan (Extended Instrumental)
15. The Jet Set (Dub Mix)