Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Steps - Tears On The Dancefloor

It's official. One of my favourite pop groups Steps are finally back with a brand new tour and album, just in time for the band's twentieth anniversary. How time flies. The new album is called "Tears On The Dancefloor" and will be filled with dance-pop music. I'm excited beyond words.

The first single "Scared Of The Dark" will be released on March 10 and the album includes "Story Of A Heart", a cover of a song written by Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus of ABBA. Other writers for the album are Ina Wroldsen (Calvin Harris, Britney Spears), Steve Mac (Jess Glynne, Little Mix), TMS (Years & Years, Sigma), Carl Ryden (The Saturdays, David Guetta), Fiona Bevan (One Direction, 5 Seconds Of Summer) and Metrophonic (Take That).

I have already pre-orded myself a CD copy. I just hope that the bonus remixes from the digital edition will also be available to buy separately later on. Or even better, include them on a maxi-single CD.

"Tears On The Dancefloor" can be pre-ordered now on CD, vinyl and as a download from the official Steps shop and from Amazon UK, Amazon US and iTunes. I will update the post with more stores as they come.

"Tears On The Dancefloor" tracklist:

1. Scared Of The Dark
2. You Make Me Whole
3. Story Of A Heart
4. Happy
5. No More Tears On The Dancefloor
6. Firefly
7. Space Between Us
8. Glitter & Gold
9. Neon Blue
10. I Will Love Again
11. Scared Of The Dark (Wideboys In The Shadows Vocal Mix)*
12. Story Of A Heart (7th Heaven Radio Mix)*

Tracks marked with * are bonus tracks on the digital edition of the album.

For all things Steps, like Plastic Retro on Facebook.