Saturday, May 02, 2015

Donna Summer - Hits, Singles & More

In December of last year, we were spoiled with remastered and expanded reissues of seven Donna Summer albums from the eighties and nineties. On May 25, Music Club Deluxe will release the double compilation album "Hits, Singles & More".

The collection is worth getting for the single remixes not included on the previous album reissues. Also, the price is a steal. Pre-order your copy now from Amazon UK and Amazon US.

"Hits, Singles & More" tracklist - CD 1:

1. This Time I Know It's For Real
2. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) (7" Version)
3. State Of Independence
4. Looking Up
5. Cold Love (7" Version)
6. Romeo
7. All Systems Go (7" Version)
8. Supernatural Love (Remix)
9. Suzanna
10. When Love Takes Over You (Remix)
11. Highway Runner
12. Breakaway (The Power Radio Mix)
13. Heaven's Just A Whisper Away
14. The Woman In Me
15. You To Me
16. Only The Fool Survives (7" Version)

"Hits, Singles & More" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Dinner With Gershwin
2. The Wanderer
3. Eyes (7" Remix Edit)
4. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt (Remix)
5. Love's About To Change My Heart
6. True Love Survives
7. Who Do You Think You're Foolin' (7" Version)
8. Work That Magic (Capricorn ISA Remix)
9. (If It) Hurts Just A Little
10. When Love Cries (Radio Remix)
11. I'm A Rainbow
12. Let There Be Peace
13. State Of Independence (New Bass Edit)
14. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) (Dance Remix)
15. Dinner With Gershwin (Extended Version)
16. This Time I Know It's For Real (Extended Remix)