Thursday, January 29, 2015

Bananarama - Megarama: The Mixes

After the wonderful remastered deluxe reissues of Bananarama's classic studio albums, Edsel is releasing a brand new collection on March 25. "Megarama: The Mixes" includes rare and unreleased remixes of hits such as "Venus", "Love In The First Degree" and "I Heard A Rumour", all digitally remastered. You can pre-order your copy from Amazon UK.

"Megarama: The Mixes" tracklist - CD 1:

1. I Want You Back (Extended European Mix)
2. Love, Truth & Honesty (Dance Hall Version)
3. Nathan Jones (Extended Version)
4. Preacher Man (Shep's Club Mix)
5. I Heard A Rumour (Corporation Of Bananarama Mix)
6. Venus (The Greatest Remix)
7. Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye) (Acid Remix '88)
8. Tripping On Your Love (The Sturm Mix)
9. Love In The First Degree (House Dub)
10. Movin' On (Snappin' Mix)
11. Help! (Extended Version)
12. Megarama '89 (Dimitri's Full Length Version)

"Megarama: The Mixes" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Nathan Jones (Dave Ford Mix)
2. Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye) (Alternative 12" Mix)
3. Cruel Summer (Digital Mix)
4. Venus (Original 12" Mix)
5. More Than Physical (Original 12" Mix)
6. A Trick Of The Night (Tuesday Mix)
7. I Heard A Rumour (Wacky Vocal Dub)
8. Love, Truth & Honesty (Hot Power Mix)
9. Only Your Love (Original 12" Mix)
10. Tripping On Your Love (The Loveable Love-Dove Caper)
11. Nathan Jones (Alternative 12" Mix)
12. Movin' On (Thumpin' Mix)

"Megarama: The Mixes" tracklist - CD 3:

1. Love In The First Degree (Eurobeat Style)
2. Shy Boy ('88 Remix)
3. Venus (Hellfire Mix)
4. I Heard A Rumour (Miami Mix)
5. Long Train Running (Pacha Mix)
6. Only Your Love (Youth & Thrash On The Mix)
7. A Trick Of The Night (Tricky Mix)
8. Ready Or Not (Jolley & Swain 12" Mix)
9. Nathan Jones (Psycho Mix)
10. Strike It Rich (Dub)
11. More, More, More (I Can't Techno More Mix)
12. Love, Truth & Honesty (Balearacidic Mix)