Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Erasure - The Violet Flame

Synthpop duo Erasure are back with the fabulous new album "The Violet Flame", including the single "Elevation", plus nine other synth and dance-pop tracks. Trust me, the album is amazing, so get this electronic masterpiece now!

The standard edition includes the original album, while the deluxe edition includes a bonus live CD. Both editions are out now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon UK and Amazon US. There will also be a limited box set, including a third remix CD.

"The Violet Flame" tracklist:

1. Dead Of Night
2. Elevation
3. Reason
4. Promises
5. Be The One
6. Sacred
7. Under The Wave
8. Smoke And Mirrors
9. Paradise
10. Stayed A Little Late Tonight

"Live At Short Circuit" tracklist:

1. Hideaway (Live)
2. Fingers aAnd Thumbs: Cold Summer's Day (Live)
3. Heavenly Action (Live)
4. Always (Live)
5. Ship Of Fools (Live)
6. Victim Of Love (Live)
7. Breathe (Live)
8. Chains Of Love (Live)
9. Sometimes (Live)
10. Blue Savannah (Live)
11. A Little Respect (Live)

"The Violet Flame - Remixed" tracklist:

1. Dead Of Night (WAWA In The Dark Remix)
2. Elevation (BT Remix)
3. Reason (Carter Tutti Remix Edit)
4. Promises (Astrolith Remix)
5. Be The One (Paul Humphreys Remix)
6. Sacred (Daniel Miller Remix)
7. Under The Wave (Parralox Remix)
8. Smoke And Mirrors (Atatika Remix)
9. Paradise (Black Light Odyssey Remix)
10. Stayed A Little Late Tonight (Koishii & Hush Vs Ric Scott Remix)