Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Kim Wilde - Close (Re-release)

On September 2, Universal Music are releasing a new special edition of Kim Wilde's classic album "Close", digitally remastered and loaded with bonus tracks and remixes! The album was originally released in 1988 and includes the hit singles "You Came", "Never Trust A Stranger", "Four Letter Word" and "Hey Mister Heartache".

I'm a huge Kim Wilde fan and "Close" is one of my favourite albums, so I'm very excited about this reissue. You can pre-order "Close" now from Amazon UK and Amazon US.

"Close" - CD 1 tracklist:

1. Hey Mister Heartache
2. You Came
3. Four Letter Word
4. Love In The Natural Way
5. Love's A No
6. Never Trust A Stranger
7. You'll Be The One Who'll Lose
8. European Soul
9. Stone
10. Lucky Guy
11. Tell Me Where You Are
12. Wotcha Gonna Do
13. She Hasn't Got Time For You '88
14. Hey Mister Heartache (7" Version)
15. You Came (7" Version)
16. Never Trust A Stranger (7" Version)
17. Love In The Natural Way (Video Edit)
18. You Came (The Shep Pettibone 7" Mix)

"Close" - CD 2 tracklist:

Hey Mister Heartache (Extended Version)
Hey Mister Heartache (Kilo Watt Remix)
Hey Mister Heartache (Bonus Beats)
Hey Mister Heartache (Acapella With Percussion)
You Came (Extended Version)
You Came (The Shep Pettibone Mix)
You Came (Dub Version 1)
You Came (Dub Version 2)
Never Trust A Stranger (Extended Version)
Never Trust A Stranger (Sanjazz Mix)
Four Letter Word (Extended Version)
Four Letter Word (Late Night Mix)
Love In The Natural Way (Extended Version)