Thursday, January 23, 2014

Cyndi Lauper - She's So Unusual (Re-release)

Cyndi Lauper's iconic album "She's So Unusual", featuring hit singles "Girls Just Want To Have Fun", "Time After Time", "She Bop" and "All Through The Night", is being reissued as a deluxe edition on March 30. The original 1983 album has been digitally remastered and expanded with bonus tracks.

I'm glad they've included the cool B-side "Right Track Wrong Train" but I can't believe they left out serveral original 12" remixes to include brand new ones. Quite disappointing for a deluxe edition. The reissue can be pre-ordered from Amazon UK and Amazon US.

"She's So Unusual" tracklist - CD 1:

1. Money Changes Everything
2. Girls Just Want To Have
3. When You Were Mine
4. Time After Time
5. She Bop
6. All Through The Night
7. Witness
8. I'll Kiss You
9. He's So Unusual
10. Yeah Yeah
11. Girls Just Want To Have Fun (2013 Yolanda Be Cool Remix)
12. Time After Time (2013 Nervo Remix)
13. Time After Time (2013 Bent Collective Remix)

"She's So Unusual" tracklist - CD 2:

1. Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Early Guitar Demo)
2. All Through The Night (1982 Rehearsal, With Studio Dialog)
3. Rules And Regulations (1982 Rehearsal)
4. Money Changes Everything (Demo)
5. Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Demo)
6. Right Track Wrong Train
7. Witness (Live, Boston, 1984)
8. She Bop (Special Dance Mix)
9. Time After Time (Work In Progress Rough Mix)