Sunday, June 23, 2013

Pet Shop Boys - Electric

I was disappointed with the Pet Shop Boys' previous album "Elysium". It wasn't bad, far from it, but most of the songs were a bit too slow for my taste. However, on July 15, the synthpop duo is back with the new album "Electric", and as the title suggests, they're returning to their dance and synthpop roots.

"Electric" includes the amazing singles "Axis" and "Vocal". You can pre-order it now from Amazon UK, Amazon US and iTunes. There will also be a vinyl edition for those who are interested.

"Electric" tracklist:

1. Axis
2. Bolshy
3. Love Is A Bourgeois Construct
4. Fluorescent
5. Inside A Dream
6. The Last To Die
7. Shouting In The Evening
8. Thursday
9. Vocal